The internal Certification System is HQS (Halal Quality System)

The internal Certification System is HQS (Halal Quality System). In compliance with the international standards of Islamic Shariah, HQS is recognized by the Islamic Authorities in the world and involves the following sectors:

  • food
  • cosmetics
  • body care
  • chemical and pharmaceutical
  • healthcare
  • Hotel and catering
  • logistics
  • finance and insurance

HQS also respects quality control standards (QMS) of:

  • ISO 9001
  • ISO 14001
  • SA 8000
  • ISO 22005
  • Biological (with respect to the traceability)
  • ISO 22000
  • ISO 17025
  • GSFS e IFS
  • PAS 99:2012
  • ISO 17065
  • GSO 993
  • GSO 2055-1
  • GSO 2055-2
  • GSO 2055-3


Halal Conformity Mark (MdC) utilization

The MdCs granted or supplied by HIA shall be applied, in compliance with the conditions of use applied or supplied by HIA, in the places and production systems, on any related documents such as, by way of example only, labels, instructions, business documents, media and business communications, online and offline, websites and promotional materials. The MdC assigned by HIA and a link to the HIA website (, where there is a specific page dedicated to certified companies and to the updated certification status, must be reported on the web site of the Client to which the use of the MdC has been granted.

It is forbidden to extend the use of the MdC assigned by HIA in addition to any reference to Halal conformity starting from the expiry date of the certification or, possibly, following the revocation of the authorization to use the certification.


Discover 3 promotions valid until 31/05/2021 for the certification of your products

Read more